top of page

Happy New Year and on with the Adventure

As we all begin 2018 the first thing we do is look back on the previous year. Our season began in Ft Myers Florida at the Kiwanis Medieval Fair. Personally it was very difficult as I lost my 88 year old Father on the first day. The Staff, fellow performers and the people who attend the fair were absolutely what got us through those days. I can never begin to convey to everyone our thanks and love to you all.

But onward we move to Hoggetowne Medieval faire in Gainesville, Then Bay Area Renaissance Faire in Tampa. In May we headed to The Tennessee Renaissance Festival. One of my longtime homes. The love and fun we all have there is priceless. In July we were off to Great Lakes Medieval faire near Ashtabula Ohio. Another one of our longtime stops. Thanks to everyone there for a wonderful 4 weeks. And we finally finish the season at my home fair. I began performing at The Pennsylvania Renaissance Fair 24 years ago. a very long 13 weeks with people I love and people that always challenge me creatively.

You may notice many photos of me with a full beard. After Pa we return to Tampa where I am Santa Claus during December.. A magical Santa.

And now we move on to a new year. Unfortunately the folks that ran The Kiwanis Medieval faire in Ft Myers had to make difficult decisions and decided not to open the faire this year. Thank you to all of them for a wonderful way to begin the New year for the past many years. We will miss you all. So our season begins in Gainesville then to Tampa. I am excited to add a new faire to our schedule in April. The Renaissance Fair of Central Florida will take place Sorrento, Florida (outside of Orlando) from April 7-15, 2018. Join us if you can. Lots of good acts and for a good cause.

Then to Tennessee, Great Lakes, and Pennsylvania. Looks to be a good year of travel, good friends, new faces and a magical time.

So remember to take care of your two Kidneys and have a great year.

Happy New year to one and All.

Isaac

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page